Session 1 AgendaBack to HR & Trainers Council Register Now

The meeting will kick off with a panel forum featuring Tansley Stearns, COO of Colorado-based Canvas Credit Union, and Justin Howard, President and CEO of Pennsylvania-based Horizon Federal Credit Union. In the second half, attendees will hear from council members on best practices and strategies for attraction and onboarding. Bring your questions and ideas! The session will wrap-up with important industry updates.

Don’t miss this timely session — it’s a valuable opportunity to connect with your peers and industry leaders, brainstorm new ideas, and reimagine your credit union’s recruitment and onboarding strategies.

DATE & TIMEDESCRIPTION
Thurs, March 31
9:30 - 9:35 a.m. PDT
10:30 - 10:35 a.m. MDT
Welcome
Jennifer Huggard | SVP Administration & Governance, NWCUA
9:35 - 10:35 a.m. PDT
10:35 - 11:35 a.m. MDT
Panel Forum
Tansley Stearns | Chief Operating Officer, Canvas Credit Union
Justin Howard | CEO & President, Horizon Federal Credit Union
10:35 - 10:40 a.m. PDT
11:35 - 11:40 a.m. MDT
Break
10:40 - 11:10 a.m. PDT
11:40 a.m. - 12:10 p.m. MDT
Attracting & Onboarding Employee Engagement Roundtable
Sarah Buck | Director of Experiences, Forrit Credit Union
Katie Caldwell | Sr. Talent Acquisition Partner, Salal Credit Union
11:10 - 11:20 a.m. PDT
12:10 - 12:20 p.m. MDT
CIRT 2.0 Updates
Christine Ruzzi | AVP Enterprise Engagement Resources, NWCUA
11:20 - 11:30 a.m. PDT
12:20 - 12:30 p.m. MDT
Wrap-Up & Session Adjourns
Jennifer Huggard | SVP Administration & Governance, NWCUA