picture of people shaking hands

On the Move: Rivermark Community CU, Columbia CU Add to Executive Teams

Rivermark promoted Nick Hodson, Rob Mills, and Seth Schaefer to C-level positions in finance, technology and experience, respectively. Columbia welcomed Joey Rudisill as SVP and CIO.

OnPoint Names New Executives

Veronica Ervin and Cecile Milam appointed Senior Vice Presidents, join Executive Management Team.

Tickets & Sponsorships Now Available for Foundation’s Wegner Dinner

Three credit union leaders and former leaders and one program will receive the movement’s highest honors, with our very own Denise Gabel at the helm as emcee.

CUNA Names Hampel Chief Policy Officer

With new role, CUNA Chief Economist Hampel will provide strategic policy guidance to CEO Nussle, maintain economist duties.

NCUA’s Chief Economist to Present at CUES/NWUCA Executive Summit

The NCUA’s chief economist will present an economic outlook and his perspective on interest rate risk management at the Executive Summit in Sunriver later this month. John Worth’s economic forecasts help to determine much of the regulator’s policy.

News & Notes: Here’s What’s Happening Around the Northwest

STCU promotes Ev Hopkins and Belinda Caillouet to chief officer positions; Mindi Brock joins Our Community Credit Union as its marketing specialist; Barbara Koontz honored by CUSO Financial Services for outstanding performance in investment services; Trailhead Credit Union opens a new branch in Portland’s Mississippi District; CO-OP Miracle Match program helps credit unions raise $3 million in 2013 for Children’s Miracle Network Hospitals.

Christopher Bradberry Named President of Fibre Federal Credit Union

Christopher Bradberry has been named president of Fibre Federal Credit Union, effective immediately. Larry Hoff will remain the credit union’s chief executive officer, the credit union announced this week.

News & Notes: Here’s What’s Happening Around the Northwest

Gesa Credit Union names Don Miller president and CEO after a nationwide search; Bill Before, STCU’s chief financial officer, is now also its chief lending officer; Columbia Credit Union names Paul Stednitz vice president of branch services; St. Helens Community Federal Credit Union promotes Steve Jensen to chief credit officer; Harborstone Credit Union, Numerica Credit Union, O Bee Credit Union, PrimeSource Credit Union and Rogue Credit Union make the season merry for Northwest families and nonprofits.

Renowned Credit Union Innovator to Join NWCUA as COO

Denise Gabel, currently the chief finance and strategy officer at the Filene Research Institute, has been named the chief operating officer of the NWCUA, effective Nov. 5.

Nationally Known Credit Union Movement Innovator Joins NWCUA as COO

Denise Gabel has been named Chief Operating Officer of the Northwest Credit Union Association (NWCUA). Gabel will report directly to Troy Stang, the Association’s president and CEO. The appointment is effective November 5, 2012.

TwinStar’s Spuck Among 18 New Innovators to Join Filene’s i3

Mary Beth Spuck, vice president of organizational development for TwinStar Credit Union, was selected as one of 18 credit union professionals from around the country to join Filene’s prestigious i3 program.

De Dios Succeeds Morrow as Coopera CEO

Miriam De Dios has been named CEO of Coopera, a strategic partner of the Credit Union National Association (CUNA) that helps credit unions grow their membership and assets by serving the Hispanic market.

Credit Union Shared Branching Operations Officially Unified

CO-OP Financial Services and FSCC’s agreement to combine operations is now complete, and the two largest credit union shared-branching organizations are one company as of the New Year.

MBL Legislation Gains Momentum at Hearing Despite Bank Opposition

Wednesday’s hearing marked another step forward for legislation that would increase the MBL cap. Credit union testimony stressed potential economic benefits, while representatives of the banking industry called the credit union tax exemption into question.

TAPCO Credit Union Names New CEO

Carlyn Roy, who was recently selected by the TAPCO Board, was previously Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer at OSU Federal Credit Union in Corvallis, Oregon.

Numerica Credit Union Chief Executive Officer Announcement

After an extensive search, the Numerica Credit Union board appointed Carla Altepeter as the credit union’s new Chief Executive Officer, replacing the retiring Dennis Cutter.

Member Directions November 16, 2010

Recent news of your colleagues and the credit union movement.