About the Marketing, Business Development & Community Outreach Council

The Marketing, Business Development & Community Outreach Council provides professionals in the marketing, communications, media relations, public relations, business development, and community outreach fields the opportunity to network and share their challenges and successes in promoting  credit union awareness, products, and services. The Council is interactive and belongs to the members. Beneficial presentations are offered along with the opportunity for credit union professionals to share in roundtable discussions. Three annual meetings provide an outlet that will further the success of credit unions.

Council Meeting Dates
  • Session One (Zoom Video Conference Only) – Thursday, April 2, 10 a.m. – 2 p.m. PDT (11 a.m. – 3 p.m. MDT)
  • Session Two (Zoom Video Conference Only) – Thursday, June 11, 10 a.m. – 1 p.m. PDT (11 a.m. – 2 p.m. MDT)
  • Session Three (Zoom Video Conference Only) – Tuesday, Dec. 1, 10 a.m. – 1 p.m. PDT (11 a.m. – 2 p.m. MDT)

Visit the Marketing Resources Center

We frequently update the Marketing Resource Center, to keep it stocked with tools to help you tell the credit union story. Visit the resource center to find research-proven messaging, best practices, and customizable templates.

Council Memberships & Scholarships

Council Memberships

Attend an individual council meeting or purchase a membership for your credit union. Click here to view Council membership options and pricing.

A la Carte Options:

Individual Council Attendance: $99

Scholarships

Continued education and training of credit union employees helps keep the Credit Union Movement vibrant and competitive in the financial marketplace. We understand this can take a significant commitment of time and money. The Northwest Credit Union Foundation provides professional development scholarships awarding up to $1,000 per year for selected applicants.

Learn More & Apply

Council Resources

There is a listerv associated with this Council, email [email protected] to get added.

Sponsor

Thank you to our Sponsor:

NWCUA Staff Liaison

Your NWCUA Staff Liaison
Lynn Heider
VP, Communications and Public Affairs
Direct: 503.350.2225
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x225
[email protected]

Cancellation & Refund Policy

This program is open to NWCUA Member and Associate Member credit union employees only. For more information about the Northwest Credit Union Association’s Council program, email our AVP of Member Engagement, Carmen Vigil.

Questions or Concerns?

For assistance with registration please contact our Director of Programing, Holly Miller at 800.995.9064 x220 or via email.