About the Lenders’ Council

Register now for 2019 Council meetings! The Lenders’ Council is a community of lending professionals focused on the current and future lending needs of Northwest credit unions. Members of this Council will stay on top of matters affecting the lending industry by having access to a wealth of information through networking with fellow credit union lenders. The available peer support and resources in lending strategies will help bolster interest in the industry, while looking ahead to what’s on the horizon for credit union lending professionals.

Council Meeting Dates

  • Session One, Jan. 31, 10 a.m. – 2 p.m. PST (11 a.m. – 3 p.m. MST)
  • Session Two, Aug. 28, 10 a.m. – 2 p.m. PDT (11 a.m. – 3 p.m. MDT)

Event Locations

Council meetings will continue to be held in NWCUA offices with lunch provided and an opportunity to network with peers. Attendees will now be able to call-in directly from their desks, or convene with a group of their co-workers or peers in a conference room at their credit union. In-person Council meetings will no longer be organized in Eugene, Lewiston, Medford, Pocatello, or Spokane.

NWCUA Idaho Office
2710 W Sunrise Rim Road
Suite 100
Boise, ID 83705

NWCUA Oregon Office
13221 SW 68th Pkwy
Suite 400
Tigard, OR 97223

NWCUA Washington Office
18000 International Blvd
Suite 350
SeaTac, WA 98188

Session 1 Information - Jan. 31, 2019

Event Details:

Jan. 31, 2019
10 a.m. – 2 p.m. (PT)
11 a.m. – 3 p.m. (MT)

Register Now

The Lending CU 50: New and Next Ideas to Grow Loans, Yield, and Share of Wallet
50 credit unions; 50 states; 50 ideas. How do 50 unique credit unions increase their loan portfolios, expand margins, and book more business? These new and next ideas can help your credit union expand lending, manage pipelines, and increase your members’ financial and relationship value. Loans drive revenue, but only when the product, price, and production are unrivaled. These next practices from credit unions nationwide provide functioning ideas that you can implement right away, allowing your credit union to continue moving forward for its members.

10 a.m. - 10:10 a.m. PT
11 a.m. - 11:10 a.m. MT
Welcome & Introductions
Carmen Vigil, Director of Cooperative Momentum, NWCUA
10:10 a.m. - 11:10 a.m. PT
11:10 a.m. - 12:10 p.m. MT
The Lending CU: New and Next Ideas to Grow Loans, Yield, and Share of Wallet
Jeff Rendel, Certified Speaking Professional, Rising Above Enterprises
11:10 a.m. - 11:20 a.m. PT
12:10 p.m. - 12:20 p.m. MT
Break
11:20 a.m. - 11:55 a.m. PT
12:20 p.m. - 12:55 p.m. MT
Legal Update with Farleigh Wada Witt
All Participants
11:55 a.m. - 12:45 p.m. PT
12:55 p.m. - 1:45 p.m. MT
Networking Lunch
Included in your registration if you are attending in a NWCUA office.
12:45 p.m. - 1:45 p.m. PT
1:45 p.m. - 2:45 p.m. MT
Lending a Hand – Serving Members in Emergency Situations
Panel & Roundtable Discussion
1:45 p.m. - 2 p.m. PT
2:45 p.m. - 3 p.m. MT
Wrap Up
Carmen Vigil, Director of Cooperative Momentum, NWCUA

About the Presenters

Jeff Rendel

President • Rising Above Enterprises

Jeff Rendel, Certified Speaking Professional, knows the financial services marketplace. With experience as a federal banking regulator, financial services executive, and Congressional lobbyist; he understands the balancing act of safety, soundness, sales, and strategy.

As President of Rising Above Enterprises, Rendel works with financial services providers that want elite and entrepreneurial results in sales, service, and strategy. Each year, he addresses and facilitates for nearly 100 financial institutions and their business partners.

Session 2 Information - Aug. 28, 2019

Event Details:

Aug. 28, 2019
10 a.m. – 2 p.m. (PT)
11 a.m. – 3 p.m. (MT)

Register Now

More information coming soon.

Event Sponsor

Thank you to our sponsor:

Farleigh Wada Witt

Council Memberships & Scholarships

Council Memberships

Attend an individual council meeting or purchase a membership for your credit union. Click here to view Council membership options and pricing.

A la Carte Options:

  • Individual Council Attendance: $79.00

Scholarships

Continued education and training of credit union employees helps keep the Credit Union Movement vibrant and competitive in the financial marketplace. We understand this can take a significant commitment of time and money. The Northwest Credit Union Foundation provides professional development scholarships awarding up to $1,500 per year for selected applicants.

Learn More & Apply

Council Resources

There is a listerv associated with this Council, email training@nwcua.org to get added.

NWCUA Staff Liaison

Carmen Vigil
Director, Cooperative Momentum
Direct: 206.340.4817
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x122
cvigil@nwcua.org

Cancellation & Refund Policy

Twenty-four hour cancellation notice required. Failure to do so will result in a $10.00 fee. Refunds are not available. This program is open to NWCUA Member and Associate Member credit union employees only. For more information about the Northwest Credit Union Association’s Council program, email Carmen Vigil at cvigil@nwcua.org.