About the Lenders Council

The Lenders Council is a community of lending professionals focused on the current and future lending needs of Northwest credit unions. Council members stay on top of issues impacting the lending industry by having access to a wealth of information through networking with fellow credit union lenders. The valuable peer support and resources in lending strategies help bolster interest in the industry, while looking ahead to what’s on the horizon for credit union lending professionals.

Upcoming Council Dates

Session 1 – Thurs, April 15
Session 2 – ThursJune 10
Session 3 – Thurs, Nov. 18

NWCUA Liaison

Carmen Vigil
AVP, Member Engagement
Direct: 503.641.8420
Email

Sponsored By

 

2021 Council Session Details & Registration

Lenders Council
Session, Date, & TimeDescription & AgendaRegistration
Session 1
Thurs, April 15
9:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. PDT
10:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. MDT
Join your Northwest peers for a timely discussion on credit union lending. Hear from credit union legal experts Farleigh Wada Witt — they will provide a legal update and Q&A on a range of topics. You’ll also hear from special guests who will break down the landscape around hot topics, including remote notarization, e-signature, creative loan growth opportunities, such as ADU lending, and more! The council also will provide ample time for peer-to-peer discussions focused on topics that are top of mind for Northwest credit unions. Submit your roundtable discussion ideas in advance by emailing Carmen Vigil at [email protected].Register
9:30 – 9:40 a.m. PDT
10:30 – 10:40 a.m. MDT
Welcome
Carmen Vigil, AVP Member Engagement NWCUA
9:40 – 10:20 a.m. PDT
10:40 – 11:20 a.m. MDT
Legal Update and Q&A
Farleigh Wada Witt
10:20 – 10:30 a.m. PDT
11:20 a.m. – 11:30 p.m. MDT
Technology Break
10:30 – 11:00 a.m. PDT
11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. MDT
Lending Outlook
Origence
11:00 – 11:30 a.m. PDT
12:00 – 12:30 p.m. MDT
Electronic Notarization – Discussion & Presentation
Jeb Hart, Director of Strategic Partnerships, SIGNiX
11:30 – 11:45 a.m. PDT
12:30 – 12:45 p.m. MDT
Lenders Roundtable
• ITIN Lending
• ADU Lending – Discussion with Jeff Mosser from Consolidated Community CU
• Evolution of auto lending - what's on the horizon?
• Open Discussion – Send your topic ideas to [email protected]!
11:45 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. PDT
12:45 – 1:00 p.m. MDT
Future Sessions Brainstorm
Closing Remarks & Greater Good
Session 2
Thurs, June 10
9:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. PDT
10:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. MDT
More Information Will Be Available Soon.Register
Session 3
Thurs, Nov. 18
9:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. PST
10:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. MST
More Information Will Be Available Soon.Register

Council Memberships

2021 Council Membership
Want to bring your team? With a Credit Union Council Membership your credit union may send an unlimited number of staff members to attend all Council meetings within that discipline. Click here to view other Council memberships and pricing.
Council Membership & DetailsPricingRegistration
Power User Membership
Allows your credit union to send an unlimited number of staff to all Council meetings in 2021.
Membership: $1599
Small Credit Union Membership*: $1289
Register
Individual User Pass
Allows one individual from your credit union to attend one Council meeting of their choice in 2021.
Pass: $119
Lenders
Allows your credit union to send an unlimited number of staff to three Lenders’ Council meetings in 2021.
Membership: $469
Small Credit Union Membership*: $399
Register
*Small Credit Unions are distinguished by having less than $100 million in assets.

Scholarships

Continued education and training of credit union employees helps keep the Credit Union Movement vibrant and competitive in the financial marketplace. We understand this can take a significant commitment of time and money.  The Northwest Credit Union Foundation provides professional development scholarships awarding up to $1,000 per year for selected applicants.  Learn more on the  NWCUF website. 

Questions, Cancellations, or Concerns?

There is a listerv associated with this Council, email [email protected] to get added.

This program is open to NWCUA Member and Associate Member credit union employees only. For more information about the Northwest Credit Union Association’s Council program, or assistance with registration, please contact  Mark Gonzalez, Sr. Manager of Member Engagement.