About the HR & Trainers Council

The HR & Trainers Council provides a forum for credit union professionals in human resources and training to learn about new techniques, preview other credit union’s practices, and share professional presentations in this self-directed forum. The open format of this Council serves to encourage and recharge staff dealing with similar challenges and developments within the Credit Union Movement. Human resources and training professionals will gather to learn, teach, and pass on tips; providing resources, information, and networking and professional development opportunities to best prepare for what’s on the horizon.

Council Meeting Dates
  • Session One (Zoom Video Conference Only) – Thursday, April 30, 10 a.m. – 11:40 a.m. PDT (11 a.m. – 12:40 p.m. MDT)
  • Special Session (Zoom Video Conference Only) – Thursday, August 20, 10 a.m. – 12: 30 p.m. PDT (11 a.m. – 1:30 p.m. MDT) 
  • Session Two (Zoom Video Conference Only) – Wednesday, Oct. 28, 10 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. PDT (11 a.m. – 1:30 p.m. MDT)

Session Two - Oct. 28

Join us for the last HR/Trainers Council meeting of the year!  

Learn how to build and maintain a digital culture through hands-on experiential training with new staff, to build awareness; real world benefits; member experiences; and support with common service and security issues. Leaders from the Digital and Marketing team at Harborstone Credit Union will share their Deliberately DigitalTM 12-Week Immersion program – where staff watch, learn, do, reflect, and connect digital experiences to client value. 

Also, our partners at CUNA Mutual Group will discuss complex HR risks in today’s workplace.  They will share more about their own DEI journey as an organization, as well as trends in the workplace of the future. 

Register Now

Wednesday, October 28HR & Trainers Council Agenda
10:00 – 10:05 a.m. PDT
11:00 – 11:05 a.m. MDT
Welcome
Jennifer Huggard – SVP, Administration & Governance Affairs
10:05 – 11:35 a.m. PDT
11:05 a.m. – 12:35 p.m. MDT
Building a Digital Culture Through Experiential Training
Learn how to build and maintain a digital culture through hands-on experiential training with new staff, to build awareness; real world benefits; member experiences; and support with common service and security issues. Leaders from the Digital and Marketing team at Harborstone Credit Union will share their Deliberately DigitalTM 12-Week Immersion program - where staff watch, learn, do, reflect, and connect digital experiences to client value.
11:35 – 11:45 a.m. PDT
12:35 – 12:45 p.m. MDT
Bio Break
Grab some more coffee or tea!
11:45 a.m. – 12:25 p.m. PDT
12:45 – 1:25 p.m. MDT
Managing Complex HR Risks in Today’s Workplace
Our partners at CUNA Mutual Group will discuss complex HR risks in today’s workplace. They will share more about their own DEI journey as an organization, as well as trends in the workplace of the future.
12:25 – 12:30 p.m. PDT
1:25 – 1:30 p.m. MDT
Thank You & Wrap Up

Event Location

The remaining 2020 Council meetings will be held via Zoom. Zoom information will be sent to attendees a few days ahead of the event.

Sponsor

Thank you to our sponsor

Council Memberships & Scholarships

Council Memberships

Attend an individual council meeting or purchase a membership for your credit union. Click here to view Council membership options and pricing.

A la Carte Options

Individual Council Attendance: $99

Scholarships

Continued education and training of credit union employees helps keep the Credit Union Movement vibrant and competitive in the financial marketplace. We understand this can take a significant commitment of time and money. The Northwest Credit Union Foundation provides professional development scholarships awarding up to $1,000 per year for selected applicants.

Learn More & Apply

Council Resources

There is a listerv associated with this Council, email [email protected] to get added.

NWCUA Staff Liaison

Your NWCUA Staff Liaison
Jennifer Huggard
SVP, Administration and Governance Affairs
Direct: 206.340.4842
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x154
[email protected]

Cancellation & Refund Policy

Twenty-four hour cancellation notice required. Failure to do so will result in a $10.00 fee. Refunds are not available. This program is open to NWCUA Member and Associate Member credit union employees only. For more information about the Northwest Credit Union Association’s Council program, email our AVP of Member Engagement, Carmen Vigil.

Questions or Concerns?

For assistance with registration please contact our Director of Programing, Holly Miller at 800.995.9064 x220 or via email.