About the Compliance Council

2019 Compliance Council meeting dates will be announced soon!

The Compliance Council brings Northwest compliance professionals together to discuss the challenges inherent in keeping credit unions compliant with the regulations that govern them. The Council provides opportunities to meet with your counterparts from other credit unions, discuss upcoming regulatory changes, and devise strategies to implement them. Members benefit from the collective intelligence of compliance peers, all trying to create best practices for credit unions.

Event Locations

Council meetings will continue to be held in NWCUA offices with lunch provided and an opportunity to network with peers. Attendees will now be able to call-in directly from their desks, or convene with a group of their co-workers or peers in a conference room at their credit union. In-person Council meetings will no longer be organized in Eugene, Lewiston, Medford, Pocatello, Spokane, or Vancouver.

Meeting 3 Information - Dec. 4, 2018

Event Details:

Dec. 4, 2018
10 a.m. – 2 p.m. (PT)
11 a.m. – 3 p.m. (MT)

Register Now

Program Agenda

TimeTopic
10:00 a.m. – 10:10 a.m. PT
11:00 a.m. – 11:10 a.m. MT
Welcome
David Curtis, Director Compliance Services, NWCUA
10:10 a.m. – 11:10 a.m. PT
11:10 a.m. – 12:10 p.m. MT
Fraud Landscape That Your Members Face
Katie Clark, Director Regulatory Compliance & Risk Management
11:10 a.m. – 11:20 a.m. PT
12:10 p.m. – 12:20 p.m. MT
Break
11:20 a.m. – 11:45 a.m. PT
12:20 p.m. – 12:45 p.m. MT
Compliance Updates from Farleigh Wada Witt
Brian Witt, Shareholder, and Kelley Washburn, Associate, Farleigh Wada Witt
11:45 a.m. – 12:45 p.m. PT
12:45 p.m. – 1:45 p.m. MT
Networking Lunch
Included in your Registration
12:45 p.m. – 1:15 p.m. PT
1:45 p.m. – 2:15 p.m. MT
Round Table Topics – 1 or more things or resources I wish I new about when I was a new compliance officer.
One of my best practices is…..
Where do I go to stay current?
1:15 p.m. – 1:45 p.m. PT
2:15 p.m. – 2:45 p.m. MT
Compliance Update – Items on the Unified Agenda
David Curtis, Director Compliance Services
1:45 p.m. – 2:00 p.m. PT
2:45 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. MT
Wrap-up
David Curtis, Director Compliance Services, NWCUA

Council Memberships & Scholarships

Council Memberships

Attend an individual council meeting or purchase a membership for your credit union. Click here to view Council membership options and pricing.

A la Carte Options:

  • Individual Council Attendance: $79.00

Scholarships

Continued education and training of credit union employees helps keep the Credit Union Movement vibrant and competitive in the financial marketplace. We understand this can take a significant commitment of time and money. The Northwest Credit Union Foundation provides professional development scholarships awarding up to $1,500 per year for selected applicants.

Learn More & Apply

Event Sponsor

Thank You to Our Sponsor:

Farleigh logo

Council Resources

There is a listerv associated with this Council, email training@nwcua.org to get added.

NWCUA Staff Liaison

David Curtis
Director of Compliance Services
Direct: 206.340.4785
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x151
dcurtis@nwcua.org

Cancellation & Refund Policy

Twenty-four hour cancellation notice required. Failure to do so will result in a $10.00 fee. Refunds are not available. This program is open to NWCUA Member and Associate Member credit union employees only.

For more information about the Northwest Credit Union Association’s Council program, email Carmen Vigil at cvigil@nwcua.org.