About the Compliance Council

Register now for 2019 Council meetings! The Compliance Council brings Northwest compliance professionals together to discuss the challenges inherent in keeping credit unions compliant with the regulations that govern them. The Council provides opportunities to meet with your counterparts from other credit unions, discuss upcoming regulatory changes, and devise strategies to implement them. Members benefit from the collective intelligence of compliance peers, all trying to create best practices for credit unions.

Council Meeting Dates
  • Session One, April 24, 10 a.m – 2 p.m. PDT (11 a.m. – 3 p.m. MDT)
  • Session Two, Aug. 6, 10 a.m – 2 p.m. PDT (11 a.m. – 3 p.m. MDT)
  • Session Three, Nov. 19, 10 a.m – 2 p.m. PDT (11 a.m. – 3 p.m. MDT)
Event Locations

Council meetings will continue to be held in NWCUA offices with lunch provided and an opportunity to network with peers. Attendees will now be able to call-in directly from their desks, or convene with a group of their co-workers or peers in a conference room at their credit union. In-person Council meetings will no longer be organized in Eugene, Lewiston, Medford, Pocatello, Spokane, or Vancouver.

NWCUA Idaho Office
2710 W Sunrise Rim Road
Suite 100
Boise, ID 83705

NWCUA Oregon Office
13221 SW 68th Pkwy
Suite 400
Tigard, OR 97223

NWCUA Washington Office
18000 International Blvd
Suite 350
SeaTac, WA 98188

Session 2 Information - Aug. 6, 2019

Event Details:

Aug. 6, 2019
10 a.m. – 2 p.m. (PDT)
11 a.m. – 3 p.m. (MDT)

As we progress through the summer, please join us for Session Two of your 2019 Compliance Council. This council meeting will include a Regulation E dispute process refresher/review, updates on the new and proposed regulations that have come out since our April council, information on the Spring Unified Agendas, and a discussion of some of the state legislation that has passed that has implications for credit unions. As always, we’ll hear from our sponsors at Farleigh Wada Witt.

10:00 - 10:10 a.m. PDT
11:00 - 11:10 a.m. MDT
Welcome
David Curtis • Director Compliance Services • NWCUA
10:10 - 11:10 a.m. PDT
11:10 a.m. - 12:10 p.m. MDT
Regulation E Dispute Process Review
David Curtis • Director Compliance Services • NWCUA
11:10 - 11:20 a.m. PDT
12:10 - 12:20 p.m. MDT
Break
11:20 - 11:45 a.m. PDT
12:20 - 12:45 p.m. MDT
Compliance Updates from Farleigh Wada Witt
Kelley Hodney • Associate • Farleigh Wada Witt
11:45 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. PDT
12:45 - 1:30 p.m. MDT
Networking Lunch
Including in your registration if you are attending in a NWCUA
12:30 - 12:40 p.m. PDT
1:30 - 1:40 p.m. MDT
Roundtable Discussion
TCPA - with all the changes, how are you handling it?
12:40 - 1:00 p.m. PDT
1:40 - 2:00 p.m. MDT
NWCUA Advocacy Update
Samantha Beeler • VP Advocacy • NWCUA
1:00 - 1:55 p.m. PDT
2:00 - 2:55 p.m. MDT
Compliance Potpourri (New Regs, Unified Agenda, State Laws)
David Curtis • Director Compliance Services • NWCUA
1:55 - 2:00 p.m. PDT
2:55 - 3:00 p.m. MDT
Wrap-up
David Curtis • Director Compliance Services • NWCUA

Register Now

Session 3 Information - Nov. 19, 2019

Event Details:

Nov. 19, 2019
10 a.m. – 2 p.m. (PST)
11 a.m. – 3 p.m. (MST)

Event details coming soon.

Register Now

Event Sponsor

Thank you to our sponsor:

Farleigh Wada Witt

Council Memberships & Scholarships

Council Memberships

Attend an individual council meeting or purchase a membership for your credit union. Click here to view Council membership options and pricing.

A la Carte Options:
  • Individual Council Attendance: $79.00
Scholarships

Continued education and training of credit union employees helps keep the Credit Union Movement vibrant and competitive in the financial marketplace. We understand this can take a significant commitment of time and money. The Northwest Credit Union Foundation provides professional development scholarships awarding up to $1,500 per year for selected applicants.

Learn More & Apply

Council Resources

There is a listerv associated with this Council, email [email protected] to get added.

NWCUA Staff Liaison

David Curtis
Director of Compliance Services
Direct: 206.340.4785
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x151
[email protected]

Cancellation & Refund Policy

Twenty-four hour cancellation notice required. Failure to do so will result in a $10.00 fee. Refunds are not available. This program is open to NWCUA Member and Associate Member credit union employees only. For more information about the Northwest Credit Union Association’s Council program, email Carmen Vigil.