About the Commercial Services Council

The Commercial Services Council provides an opportunity to discuss best practices and connect with other credit union professionals involved in similar programs. Topics discussed will range from business deposit and loan products to business development and marketing strategies specific to MBL and commercial service programs. Two annual meetings provide an outlet and a source for solving problems that will further the success of credit unions.

Council Meeting Dates
  • Session One (via Zoom video conferencing only) – Tuesday, March 31, 10 a.m. – 12 p.m. PDT (11 a.m. – 1 p.m. MDT)
  • Session Two – Tuesday, Oct. 27, 10 a.m. – 2 p.m. PDT (11 a.m. – 3 p.m. MDT)

Session One - March 31

During the meeting, we will be reviewing the commercial lending database that this group put together a few years back, discussing exam hot button issues, and more. To facilitate more robust attendance and engagement, this session will be held virtually via Zoom video conferencing, with no in-person meetings taking place at any of the NWCUA office locations.

If you have suggestions for the agenda, or would like to add others from your organization to this group, please reach out to Carmen directly at [email protected].

Tuesday, March 31Program Agenda
10:00 – 10:05 a.m. PDT
11:00 – 11:05 a.m. MDT
Welcome
Carmen Vigil, Director of Cooperative Momentum, NWCUA
10:05 – 10:30 a.m. PDT
11:05 – 11:30 a.m. MDT
COVID-19 Discussion
All attendees
10:30 – 11:00 a.m. PDT
11:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. MDT
Legal Q&A with Farleigh Wada Witt
11:00 – 11:15 a.m. PDT
12:00 – 12:15 p.m. MDT
Exam Hot Buttons
John Trull, Vice President of Regulatory Affairs, NWCUA
11:15 – 11:45 a.m. PDT
12:15 – 12:45 p.m. MDT
Open Discussion & Discuss Database Update
All attendees
11:45 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. PDT
12:45 – 1:00 p.m. MDT
Wrap-up
Carmen Vigil, Director of Cooperative Momentum, NWCUA

Register Now

Session Two - Oct. 27

Event information coming soon.

Register Now

Council Memberships & Scholarships

Council Memberships

Attend an individual council meeting or purchase a membership for your credit union. Click here to view Council membership options and pricing.

A la Carte Options:

Individual Council Attendance: $99

Scholarships

Continued education and training of credit union employees helps keep the Credit Union Movement vibrant and competitive in the financial marketplace. We understand this can take a significant commitment of time and money. The Northwest Credit Union Foundation provides professional development scholarships awarding up to $1,500 per year for selected applicants.

Learn More & Apply

Council Resources

There is a listerv associated with this Council, email [email protected] to get added.

NWCUA Staff Liaison

Your NWCUA Staff Liaison
Carmen Vigil
Director, Cooperative Momentum
Direct: 206.340.4817
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x122
[email protected]

Cancellation & Refund Policy

Twenty-four hour cancellation notice required. Failure to do so will result in a $10.00 fee. Refunds are not available. This program is open to NWCUA Member and Associate Member credit union employees only. For more information about the Northwest Credit Union Association’s Council program, email our Director of Cooperative Momentum, Carmen Vigil.

Questions or Concerns?

For assistance with registration please contact our Project Manager,  Christina Burmester  at 800.995.9064 x112  or via email.