The Northwest Credit Union Association is proud to recognize those professionals, volunteers, and credit unions that have made outstanding contributions to the development and growth of the Credit union Movement. The Spectrum Marketing Awards are presented at the annual Marketers’ Conference. Presented during our annual Convention are the Summit Awards recognizing credit union professionals who have reached the highest level of excellence in the movement; Advocacy Awards honoring credit unions and advocates who help to elect and educate credit union-friendly candidates; Chapter Awards honoring groups of credit unions for their service to the movement; and the regional CUNA Awards honoring credit unions for outstanding community and financial education efforts.

Summit Awards

The professional award program recognizes credit union professionals who have reached the highest levels of achievement, promoting credit union philosophy, innovation, and thought leadership that has had a significant and lasting impact on the credit union movement. The professional award program honors individuals in the categories of Young Credit Union Professional of the Year, Innovation and Impact, and the Lifetime Achievement Award.

Visit Page

National CUNA Awards

The Dora Maxwell Social Responsibility, Louise Herring Philosophy in Action, and Desjardins Financial Literacy awards allow state-level winners to advance to national judging and receive recognition for their commitment to carrying on the credit union philosophy of “people helping people.”

Visit Page

Advocacy Awards

Credit union participation in the legislative and political process is essential for the long-term survival of our movement.  Strong advocacy programs are a key piece of winning legislative battles, defending legislative attacks, and giving credit unions the opportunity to thrive. The Advocacy Awards recognize credit union grassroots participation in legislative and regulatory activities.

Visit Page

Chapter Excellence Awards

Chapters are an important part of the credit union system and another way that we can differentiate ourselves. Chapter Excellence Awards will be presented in five categories—one award recognizing outstanding efforts in each of the 4 pillars: leadership, education, advocacy, and philosophy in action, and the LEAP Award, recognizing the chapter best demonstrating excellence in all four pillars.

Visit Page

Spectrum Awards

The Spectrum Marketing Awards honor excellence in credit union communications and marketing. Categories include Digital Media/E-Marketing, Public Relations, Branding, Print, Broadcast, Website, and Coordinated Campaigns.

The 2017 Spectrum Awards call for entries is now open. Eligible campaigns should be completed between January 1, 2016 and December 31, 2016.

Visit Page

Questions or concerns?

If you have any questions about the Summit Awards, CUNA Awards, or the Chapter Excellence Awards please contact Christine Ruzzi, NWCUA Director of Member Resources at 800.995.9064 x206 or

If you have any questions about the Advocacy Awards, please contact Jennifer Wagner, NWCUA Senior Vice President of Advocacy at 800.995.9064 x224 or