Lenders & Collectors Council Agenda

Tuesday, November 18
9:30 a.m. – 12 p.m. PST | 10:30 a.m. – 1 p.m. MST

BACK TO LENDERS COUNCIL PAGE

BACK TO COLLECTORS COUNCIL PAGE

As credit union professionals, you know that collections and lending have a symbiotic relationship. When they are in sync, these departments communicate regularly, share trends, brainstorm creative strategies, and work together to meet strategic goals. Join us for an informative and interactive workshop to explore the challenges and opportunities between lending and collections teams. By dissecting the latest update of the economy, facilitators from CUNA Mutual Group will help us unpack what credit union members are experiencing and how collaboration among departments can help address their financial needs.

This session will be jam-packed with economic data, thought-provoking discussions, and knowledge from our Northwest credit union community. You won’t want to miss it!

TimeTitle, Speaker, & Description
9:30 - 9:45 a.m. PST
10:30 - 10:45 a.m. MST
WELCOME & INTRODUCTIONS
Carmen Vigil | AVP, Member Engagement, NWCUA
Will Hall | Director, Legal Advocacy, NWCUA
9:45 - 10 a.m. PST
10:45 - 11 a.m. MST
ECONOMIC OVERVIEW & TEE UP
Lisa Coates, Lending Specialist, CUNA Mutual Group
Jeff Davenport, Financial Services Consultant, CUNA Mutual Group
10 – 11:55 a.m. PST
11 a.m. - 12:55 p.m. MST
DISCUSSIONS — BREAK INTO SMALL GROUPS

• Topic 1: Loan Growth
• Topic 2: Loan Performance Delinquencies, charge offs
• Topic 3: Net Interest Margin, Fee Income
• Topic 4: Expenses – PLL, managing operating expenses when moving to digital, new channels
11:55 a.m. - 12 p.m. PST
12:55 - 1 p.m. MST
SESSION WRAP-UP & ANNOUNCEMENTS
Carmen Vigil, AVP, Member Engagement, NWCUA
Will Hall, Director, Legal Advocacy, NWCUA