This virtual seminar brings together credit union HR professionals to discuss both new and upcoming legal and regulatory activities that will impact your credit union. Farleigh Wada Witt will advise on the interplay of the new laws and guidance with existing and new legal obligations that credit unions face in the next normal.

Join FWW to prepare for the challenges employers will face in 2022, as new laws and regulations, and challenges with existing laws, continue to evolve.


THE AGENDA

For dates, times, and descriptions of the 2022 HR Legal Update view the agenda below.

DATE & TIMEDESCRIPTION
Thurs, May 5
10:00 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. PDT
11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. MDT
Changes in Law - Oregon, Washington, Idaho, and Federal
Recent changes in federal and state legislation, and how to plan ahead.
Jon Himes | Associate, Farleigh Wada Witt
Kim McGair | Shareholder, Farleigh Wada Witt
Trish Walsh | Shareholder, Farleigh Wada Witt
11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. PDT
12:00 p.m. - 12:30 p.m. MDT
Remote Work
Challenges, best practices, management, wage and hour compliance, and increase in litigation.
Kim McGair | Shareholder, Farleigh Wada Witt
Kelly Tilden | Shareholder, Farleigh Wada Witt
11:30 a.m. - 11:45 a.m. PDT
12:30 p.m. - 12:45 p.m. MDT
Break
11:45 a.m. - 12:15 p.m. PDT
12:45 p.m. - 1:15 p.m. MDT
Workplace Investigations
Are you ready to respond to the increase in complaints? Best practices and policies.
Kim McGair | Shareholder, Farleigh Wada Witt
Kelly Tilden | Shareholder, Farleigh Wada Witt
12:15 p.m. - 1:15 p.m. PDT
1:15 p.m. - 2:15 p.m. MDT
Leave Laws & Accommodations
Accommodations under the ADA and post-COVID leave laws.
Kelly Tilden | Shareholder, Farleigh Wada Witt

SCHOLARSHIP

Continued education and training of credit union employees helps keep the Credit Union Movement vibrant and competitive in the financial marketplace. The Foundation provides professional development scholarships for selected applicants. 

Apply Here

HRCI PROGRAM APPROVED

This program has been approved for 3.00 HR (General) recertification credit hours toward aPHR™, aPHRi™, PHR®, PHRca®, SPHR®, GPHR®, PHRi™ and SPHRi™ recertification through HR Certification Institute® (HRCI®). 

QUESTIONS OR CANCELLATIONS?

Registration fees are non-refundable after April 8, 2022. Substitutions will be accepted by notifying NWCUA. 

Please contact our Sr. Manager of Programming & Events, Ryan Lee if you have questions about the program or questions on the scholarship contest.