It’s critical for credit unions to stay up to date on the latest compliance information. Join your Association and the team from Farleigh Wada Witt for this year’s virtual Compliance Legal Update, where you’ll learn about what’s expected for the remainder of 2022 and into 2023, and how best to prepare.  

During the Compliance Legal Update Seminar, we will hear from industry experts at Farleigh Wada Witt as they provide insight on current legal issues affecting credit unions. Additionally, your Association’s compliance team will provide the latest information available regarding new laws, regulations, and compliance updates. This session will offer analysis for key areas so don’t miss this relevant and timely session.


KEY TOPICS

Here are a few key topics that we plan to discuss:  

  • Payment fraud and CFPB’s “guidance” on it 
  • LIBOR transition issues for ARMS, HELOCs, and other products 
  • Fintech partnerships to generate loans – legal and regulatory issues

THE AGENDA

For dates, times, and descriptions of the 2022 Compliance Legal Update, view the agenda below.

DATE & TIMEDESCRIPTION
Wed, June 15
9:00 a.m. - 9:05 a.m. PDT
10:00 a.m. - 10:05 a.m. MDT
Welcome and Introductions
David Curtis | Director of Compliance, NWCUA
9:05 a.m. - 10:00 a.m. PDT
10:05 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. MDT
Update from Hauser Jones & Sas
Roger Jones | Partner, Hauser Jones & Sas
10:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. PDT
11:00 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. MDT
Regulatory and Legal Updates from Farleigh Wada Witt
Hal Scoggins | Shareholder, Farleigh Wada Witt
11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. PDT
12:30 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. MDT
Lunch Break
12:00 p.m. - 1:55 p.m. PDT
1:00 p.m. - 2:55 p.m. MDT
Continued Regulatory and Legal Updates
Brian Witt | Partner, Farleigh Wada Witt
Kelley Hodney | Associate, Farleigh Wada Witt
1:55 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. PDT
2:55 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. MDT
Wrap-Up
David Curtis | Director of Compliance, NWCUA

SCHOLARSHIP

Continued education and training of credit union employees helps keep the Credit Union Movement vibrant and competitive in the financial marketplace. The Foundation provides professional development scholarships for selected applicants. 

Apply Here

QUESTIONS OR CANCELLATIONS?

Registration fees are non-refundable after May 16, 2022. Substitutions will be accepted by notifying NWCUA. 

Please contact our Sr. Manager of Programming & Events, Ryan Lee if you have questions about the program or questions on the scholarship contest.