Event Info

December 3rd

8:00 am - 4:00 pm PST
9:00 am - 5:00 pm MST


8 hours


$409.00

Register Now

Program Overview

The 2020 Legal Symposium will offer the latest legal and regulatory updates to recent and ongoing issues of interest to lawyers, CEOs, and credit union professionals responsible for risk and compliance management. 

This one-day event will include insights from outside credit union legal counsel, regulators and other industry experts. Approval for CLE credits by the WSBA and the OSBA is pending. 

Program Agenda

Program AgendaThursday, Dec. 3, 2020
8:30 - 9:00 a.m. PST
9:30 - 10:00 a.m. MST
Registration
9:00 - 9:05 a.m. PST
10:00 - 10:05 a.m. MST
Welcome
Will Hall, Director of Legal Advocacy, NWCUA
We are currently building out this agenda with the best and brightest in the field. Please check back often for updates.
3:45 - 4:00 p.m. PST
4:45 - 5:00 p.m. MST
Program Concludes, Thank you
Will Hall, Director of Legal Advocacy, NWCUA
*A full agenda will be available closer to the event.

Location

This year’s Legal Symposium Seminar will be a digital-only event, hosted via Zoom. Meeting dial-in information will be sent to attendees several days before the event. 

Event Sponsors

Thank you to our event sponsors:

Miller Nash Graham & Dunn LLP is one of the premier business, corporate, and litigation law firms in the Pacific Northwest. Their roots in the Pacific Northwest go back more than a century; however, they pride themselves on being creative thinkers who are committed to serving their clients, community and each other in smart and innovative ways. For more information on our sponsor contact Susan McQueen at 206.777.7441.

Farleigh Wada Witt is the premier credit law firm of the Pacific Northwest serving credit unions in every area of financial services. From the boardroom to the back office to the teller line, in courtrooms and state capitals, and from main street to the cloud – Farleigh Wada Witt knows credit union legal issues and how to solve them. For more information on our sponsor contact Hal Scoggins at 503.228.6044.

Pricing Information

Early Registration (Closes September 4): $409
Regular registration: $459
Late registration (November 27 through December 3): $519

Scholarship Information

Continued education and training of credit union employees helps keep the Credit Union Movement vibrant and competitive in the financial marketplace. We understand this can take a significant commitment of time and money. The Northwest Credit Union Foundation provides professional development scholarships awarding up to $1,000 per year for selected applicants.

Learn More & Apply

Cancellation & Refund Policy

Registration fees are non-refundable after November 3. Substitutions will only be accepted by notifying NWCUA directly.

Questions or Concerns?

For assistance with registration please contact our Director of Programming, Holly Miller at 800.995.9064 x220 or via email.