Event Info

February 23rd

10:00 am - 2:00 pm PST
11:00 am - 3:00 pm MST


4 hours


$79

Register Now

 

About the Compliance Council

The Compliance Council brings Northwest compliance professionals together to discuss the challenges inherent in keeping credit unions compliant with the regulations that govern them. The Council provides opportunities to meet with your counterparts from other credit unions, discuss upcoming regulatory changes, and devise strategies to implement them. Members benefit from the collective intelligence of compliance peers, all trying to create best practices for credit unions.

Please note: Council meeting times are listed in Pacific Standard Time.

Council Meeting Dates

Event Options: Membership & A La Carte

Council Memberships

For those interested in attending multiple Councils, cost-efficient individual, credit union, and Power User Memberships are available.

Get More With a Membership! Here’s How

A la Carte Options:

  • Individual Council Attendance: $79.00
  • Listserv Access Only: $39.00
  • If you are not purchasing a Council membership, but would still like to have access to the Listserv, click here.

Program Agenda

The Tigard, OR location for this event is now sold out. We apologize for any inconvenience and hope that you can join us at another location or at our next meeting on August 24th.

10:00 a.m. - 10:10 a.m. PT
11:00 a.m. - 11:10 a.m. MT
Welcome & Introductions
David Curtis • Director of Compliance Services • NWCUA
10:10 a.m. - 10:30 a.m. PT
11:10 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. MT
Exam Hot Topics (NCUA, DFI, DCBS, DoF)
David Curtis • Director of Compliance Services • NWCUA
10:30 a.m. - 10:45 a.m. PT
11:30 a.m. - 11:40 a.m. MT
Exam Focus/Hot Topics, Website Exams—Share Your Experiences
10:45 a.m. - 11:00 a.m. PT
11:45 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. MT
Break
11:00 a.m. - 11:45 a.m. PT
12:00 p.m. - 12:45 p.m. MT
Review of HMDA Rule
David Curtis • Director of Compliance Services • NWCUA
11:45 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. PT
12:45 p.m. - 1:30 p.m. MT
Lunch
Included in Your Registration
12:30 p.m. - 12:45 p.m. PT
1:00 p.m. - 1:45 p.m. MT
Roundtable Discussion
• What compliance training are you having your staff go through annually?
• ADA website compliance, without any formal requirement, what are you doing?
• MLA—Ongoing discussion
12:45 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. PT
1:45 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. MT
NCUA FOM Changes
David Curtis • Director of Compliance Services • NWCUA
1:00 p.m. - 1:45 p.m. PT
2:00 p.m. - 2:45 p.m. MT
Compliance Update
David Curtis • Director of Compliance Services • NWCUA
1:40 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. PT
2:40 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. MT
Roundtable Discussion & Wrap-up

Event Sponsor

Thank You to Our Sponsor:

NWCUA Staff Liaison

David Curtis
David Curtis
Director of Compliance Services
Direct: 206.340.4785
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x151
dcurtis@nwcua.org

Scholarships

Continued education and training of credit union employees helps keep the Credit Union Movement vibrant and competitive in the financial marketplace. We understand this can take a significant commitment of time and money. The Northwest Credit Union Foundation provides professional development scholarships awarding up to $1,500 per year for selected applicants.

Learn More & Apply

Cancellation & Refund Policy

Twenty-four hour cancellation notice required. Failure to do so will result in a $10.00 fee. Refunds are not available.

This program is open to NWCUA Member and Associate Member credit union employees only.

For more information about the Northwest Credit Union Association’s Council program, email Carmen Vigil at cvigil@nwcua.org.