Event Info

November 14th

10:00 am - 2:00 pm PST
11:00 am - 3:00 pm MST


4 hours


$79 (early bird price)

Register Now

 

About the Collectors' Council

The Collectors’ Council provides an opportunity to share challenges, successes, and trends with collection and recovery peers. The demand to keep delinquencies low and recoveries high is challenging for any professional in this field. By meeting regularly with peers, participants can gain a new perspective and share knowledge that will help make this task easier while improving their credit union’s ability to accomplish its goals.

Program Agenda

10:00 a.m. - 10:15 a.m. PT
11:00 a.m. - 11:15 a.m. MT
Welcome
Katie Clark, Regulatory & Compliance Analyst, NWCUA
10:15 a.m. - 10:45 a.m. PT
11:15 a.m. - 11:45 a.m. MT
Card Processing and Collections
Jason O’Brien, SVP of Payments, SWBC
10:45 a.m. - 11:15 a.m. PT
11:45 a.m. - 12:15 p.m. MT
CFPB Mortgage Servicing Changes
Katie Clark, Regulatory & Compliance Analyst, NWCUA
11:15 a.m. - 11:25 a.m. AM
12:15 p.m. - 12:45 p.m. MT
Break
11:25 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. PT
12:25 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. MT
Collections Hot Topic
Brian Witt, Partner, Farleigh Wada Witt
12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m. PT
1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. MT
Networking Lunch
Included in Your Registration
1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m. PT
2:00 p.m - 3:00 p.m. MT
Roundtable Discussion

Event Options: Membership & A La Carte

Council Memberships

For those interested in attending multiple Councils, cost-efficient individual, credit union, and Power User Memberships are available.

Get More With a Membership! Here’s How

A la Carte Options:

  • Individual Council Attendance: $79.00
  • Listserv Access Only: $39.00
  • If you are not purchasing a Council membership, but would still like to have access to the Listserv, click here.

Event Sponsor

Thank You to Our Sponsor:

NWCUA Staff Liaison

Katie Clark
Regulatory & Compliance Analyst
Direct: 503.350.2221
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x221
kclark@nwcua.org

Scholarships

Continued education and training of credit union employees helps keep the Credit Union Movement vibrant and competitive in the financial marketplace. We understand this can take a significant commitment of time and money. The Northwest Credit Union Foundation provides professional development scholarships awarding up to $1,500 per year for selected applicants.

Learn More & Apply

Cancellation & Refund Policy

Twenty-four hour cancellation notice required. Failure to do so will result in a $10.00 fee. Refunds are not available.

This program is open to NWCUA Member and Associate Member credit union employees only.

For more information about the Northwest Credit Union Association’s Council program, email Carmen Vigil at cvigil@nwcua.org.