About the Risk Management Council

The Risk Management Council provides an opportunity for professionals in various risk-related roles to discuss trends, share best practices, and discover solutions to shared challenges. This council focuses on physical, information, and cyber security, as well as business continuity and disaster recovery. By connecting peers in these areas, this council will foster communication and support that is beneficial for the credit union movement in terms of identifying and reducing the many areas of risk that credit unions face daily.

Council Meeting Dates
  • Session One (Zoom Video Conference Only) – Wednesday, April 29, 11 a.m. – 1 p.m. PDT (12 p.m. – 2 p.m. MDT)
  • Session Two (Zoom Video Conference Only) – Thursday, Oct. 29, 10 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. PDT (11 a.m. – 1:30 p.m. MDT)

Session Two - Oct. 29

Register Now

Thursday, October 29Risk Management Council Agenda
10:00 – 10:10 a.m. PDT
11:00 – 11:10 a.m. MDT
Welcome
David Curtis, Will Hall, Carmen Vigil, NWCUA
10:10 – 11:00 a.m. PDT
11:10 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. MDT
Developing your Risk Appetite - Actionable Discussion
Jeff Owen, COO, Rochdale Paragon Group
11:00 – 11:10 a.m. PDT
12:00 – 12:10 p.m. MDT
Technology Break
Check your phone, fill up your teacup!
11:10 a.m. – 12:10 p.m. PDT
12:10 – 1: 10 p.m. MDT
Roundtable Discussion
• Downstream Effects of COVID-19: Financial & Third-Party Impacts
• Vendor Management Programs
• Crisis Management Planning
• Legal Q&A with Farleigh Wada Witt
• And More
12:10 – 12:30 p.m. PDT
1:10 – 1:30 p.m. MDT
Future Sessions Brainstorm
Closing Remarks & Greater Good

Event Location

The remaining 2020 Council meetings will be held via Zoom. Zoom information will be sent to attendees a few days ahead of the event.

Sponsor

Thank you to our sponsor

Council Memberships & Scholarships

Council Memberships

Attend an individual council meeting or purchase a membership for your credit union. Click here to view Council membership options and pricing.

A la Carte Options:

Individual Council Attendance: $99

Scholarships

Continued education and training of credit union employees helps keep the Credit Union Movement vibrant and competitive in the financial marketplace. We understand this can take a significant commitment of time and money. The Northwest Credit Union Foundation provides professional development scholarships awarding up to $1,000 per year for selected applicants.

Learn More & Apply

Council Resources

There is a listerv associated with this Council, email [email protected] to get added.

Staff Liaison

Your NWCUA Staff Liaison
Carmen Vigil
AVP, Member Engagement
Direct: 206.340.4817
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x122
[email protected]

Cancellation & Refund Policy

Twenty-four hour cancellation notice required. Failure to do so will result in a $10.00 fee. Refunds are not available. This program is open to NWCUA Member and Associate Member credit union employees only. For more information about the Northwest Credit Union Association’s Council program, email our AVP of Member Engagement, Carmen Vigil.

Questions or Concerns?

For assistance with registration please contact our Director of Programing, Holly Miller at 800.995.9064 x220 or via email.