Session 1 AgendaBack to Collectors Council Register Now

Join us for the first Collectors Council session of 2022! First up, collections and bankruptcy attorneys from the law firm Farleigh Wada Witt will present timely updates on the world of credit union collections. Next, we’ll hear from Resource Management’s Bev Evancic on an overview of audits in the collections environment. Evancic will provide an overview of why collection audits are beneficial and discuss the types of audits the credit union might perform, including in-house audits and reviews of third parties. Bring your questions and hot topics for discussion throughout the meeting!

DATE & TIMEDESCRIPTION
Thur, March 17
9:30 - 9:35 a.m. PDT
10:30 - 10:35 a.m. MDT
Welcome
Will Hall | Director, Legal Advocacy, NWCUA
9:35 - 10:20 a.m. PDT
10:35 - 11:20 a.m. MDT
Collections Update and Q&A with Farleigh Wada Witt
Margot Seitz | Shareholder, FWW
Michelle Bertolino | Shareholder, FWW
10:20 - 10:30 a.m. PDT
11:20 - 11:30 a.m. MDT
Break
Check your phone, scan the emails, grab some coffee.
10:30 - 11:30 a.m. PDT
11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. MDT
Auditing Collections: The Why and the What
Bev Evancic | VP, Resource Management Services, Inc.
11:30 - 11:45 a.m. PST
12:30 - 12:45 p.m. MST
Wrap-Up
Closing remarks and greater good.
Will Hall | Director, Legal Advocacy, NWCUA