Samantha Beeler is the Northwest Credit Union Association’s VP, Advocacy, a role that allows her to work closely with elected officials in the Northwest, as well as credit unions to promote the credit union message and support the Association’s legislative and political agenda.

Beeler brings extensive grassroots advocacy experience to the Association after handling international outreach efforts for the aid organization The World Race in more than a dozen countries around the globe. Most recently, she worked as a business development and marketing coordinator at BakerHostetler LLP in Washington, D.C. At the law firm, she worked primarily with the government contracts practice.

Beeler attended Wheaton College in Illinois, where she studied Political Science and International Relations, with an emphasis in Mandarin. She also enjoys studying emergency management, and has completed several courses with the Federal Emergency Management Agency’s Emergency Management Institute.

Her role, she says, is to help spread that “People Helping People” message in Boise, Olympia, Salem and Washington, D.C.

Jennifer Wagner
EVP, Chief Advocacy Officer
Direct: 503.350.2224
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x224
jwagner@nwcua.org
Samantha Beeler
VP, Advocacy
Direct: 503.350.2218
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x218
sbeeler@nwcua.org
Gretchan Blum
Director, Grassroots Advocacy
Direct: 503.350.2226
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x226
gblum@nwcua.org
Ryan Fitzgerald
VP, Legislative Affairs for Idaho
Direct: 208.350.6116
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x306
rfitzgerald@nwcua.org
Pamela Leavitt
Policy Advisor, Oregon State Advocacy & Grassroots
Direct: 503.887.2336
pleavitt@nwcua.org
John Trull
VP, Regulatory Advocacy
Direct: 503.350.2209
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x209
jtrull@nwcua.org