Pamela Leavitt is the Oregon State advocacy and grassroots policy advisor for the Northwest Credit Union Association. Leavitt contributes to the coordination of the Association’s governmental affairs activities in the Oregon Legislature, with emphasis on establishing effective credit union participation in the legislative and political process.

She helps manage the legislative agenda and works with legislators on the over two hundred bills introduced each legislative session impacting credit unions. Additionally, her responsibilities included establishing forums for credit unions and Oregon elected officials to effectively interact, assisting in coordinating the Association’s political action fund-raising activities for the state PAC, CULAF, and enhancing credit union knowledge of candidates and elections throughout the state of Oregon.

Leavitt began her career working in the US Senate in Washington, DC. She started as an intern and worked her way up to legislative assistant in the U.S. Senate and worked several issues, including financial institutions. Leavitt then worked on Capitol Hill for six years. During her time on Capitol Hill, Leavitt got a chance to meet with northwest credit union professionals as the Oregon Credit Union League made annual trips to DC. She then became the first director of legislative affairs for the association.

Leavitt appreciates that credit unions change peoples’ lives for the better on a daily basis. She believes that “People Helping People” is not just a motto, but a concept engrained in the culture of credit unions.

Jennifer Wagner
EVP, Chief Advocacy Officer
Direct: 503.350.2224
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x224
jwagner@nwcua.org
Samantha Beeler
VP, Advocacy
Direct: 503.350.2218
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x218
sbeeler@nwcua.org
Gretchan Blum
Director, Grassroots Advocacy
Direct: 503.350.2226
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x226
gblum@nwcua.org
Ryan Fitzgerald
VP, Legislative Affairs for Idaho
Direct: 208.350.6116
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x306
rfitzgerald@nwcua.org
Pamela Leavitt
Policy Advisor, Oregon State Advocacy & Grassroots
Direct: 503.887.2336
pleavitt@nwcua.org
John Trull
VP, Regulatory Advocacy
Direct: 503.350.2209
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x209
jtrull@nwcua.org