Lynn Heider, Northwest Credit Union Association’s Vice President of Public Relations, leads the Association’s internal and external public relations, public awareness, media outreach, media training, and crisis management efforts.

Heider has a wide range of educational experience, starting with a bachelor’s degree in political science from the University of Nevada Las Vegas. She’s also achieved FEMA Incident Command Certification, attended the EW Scripps Executive Leadership Institute, and the Poynter Institute for News Executive Management training.

Heider joined the Association in 2011 after a career spanning more than 20 years in television news. She covered the Las Vegas mafia, Louisiana political corruption, and anchored early evening news before crossing into the management ranks.  Heider served as the News Director for nationally recognized local TV stations in four cities—Kansas City, Mo., Cleveland, Oh., Jacksonville, Fla., and Portland, Ore.. In that senior leadership role, she was responsible for news content, talent coaching, staffing, and budgeting. During her years as a News Director, her teams were honored with multiple National Headliner Awards, Emmys, Edward R. Murrow Awards, and Society of Professional Journalists’ Awards. Under her leadership, the NWCUA communications team received industry recognition including CUNA’s “Pro and Blockbuster” awards and “Diamond” awards.

Heider is inspired to work with hundreds of gifted and dedicated credit union professionals in the Northwest on a daily basis. She admires the credit union movement’s investment in fiscal responsibility, the safe harbor they offer consumers’ deposits, their fair and reasonable lending opportunities, and their focus on community outreach.

Danielle Sittu, ABC
Vice President, Communications and Marketing
Direct: 206.519.9405
dsittu@nwcua.org
Nancy Bernhard
Marketing Specialist
Direct: 208.297.5421
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x301
nbernhard@nwcua.org
Amanda Flatten
Director of Communications & Marketing
Direct: 206.651.1828
aflatten@nwcua.org
Lynn Heider
Vice President, Public Relations
Direct: 503.350.2225
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x225
lheider@nwcua.org
Kim Jakubowski
Communications Manager
Direct: 206.295.0148
kjakubowski@nwcua.org
Curtis Sorensen
Web Producer and Designer
Direct: 503.350.2215
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x215
csorensen@nwcua.org