Lynn Heider, Northwest Credit Union Association’s Vice President of Communications & Public Affairs, leads the Association’s internal and external public relations, public awareness, media outreach, media training, and crisis management efforts.

Heider has a wide range of educational experience, starting with a bachelor’s degree in political science from the University of Nevada Las Vegas. She’s also achieved FEMA Incident Command Certification, attended the EW Scripps Executive Leadership Institute, and the Poynter Institute for News Executive Management training.

Heider joined the Association in 2011 after a career spanning more than 20 years in television news. She covered the Las Vegas mafia, Louisiana political corruption, and anchored early evening news before crossing into the management ranks. Heider served as the News Director for nationally recognized local TV stations in four cities—Kansas City, Mo., Cleveland, Oh., Jacksonville, Fla., and Portland, Ore.. In that senior leadership role, she was responsible for news content, talent coaching, staffing, and budgeting. During her years as a News Director, her teams were honored with multiple National Headliner Awards, Emmys, Edward R. Murrow Awards, and Society of Professional Journalists’ Awards. Under her leadership, the NWCUA communications team received industry recognition including CUNA’s “Pro and Blockbuster” awards and “Diamond” awards.

Heider is inspired to work with hundreds of gifted and dedicated credit union professionals in the Northwest on a daily basis. She admires the credit union movement’s investment in fiscal responsibility, the safe harbor they offer consumers’ deposits, their fair and reasonable lending opportunities, and their focus on community outreach.

Danielle Sittu, ABC
SVP, Marketing & Communications
Direct: 206.519.9405
dsittu@nwcua.org
Elizabeth Baker
Communications Director
Direct: 503.350.2222
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x222
ebaker@nwcua.org
Erin Bennett
Manager, Events & Partner Marketing
Direct: 503.350.2211
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x211
ebennett@nwcua.org
Melisa Coates
Project Coordinator
Direct: 208.350.6187
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x300
mcoates@nwcua.org
Keara Donick
Sr. Manager, Marketing
Direct: 208.297.5942
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x304
kdonick@nwcua.org
Lynn Heider
VP, Communications & Public Affairs
Direct: 503.350.2225
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x225
lheider@nwcua.org
Karen Hewell
Marketing Communications Specialist
Direct: 480.208.9933
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x402
khewell@nwcua.org
Holly Miller
Director, Programming
Direct: 503.350.2220
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x220
hmiller@nwcua.org
Mary Morrison
Sr. Communications Specialist
Direct: 206.340.4798
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x128
mmorrison@nwcua.org
Brent Petrek
Director, Content & Events
Direct: 206.340.4791
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x109
bpetrek@nwcua.org
Carmen Vigil
Director, Cooperative Momentum
Direct: 206.340.4817
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x122
cvigil@nwcua.org