John Trull is the Vice President of Regulatory Advocacy for the Northwest Credit Union Association. He works to advocate credit unions’ opinions and positions to Federal and State Regulators to ensure reasonable non-burdensome regulations are promulgated. In addition to monitoring regulatory development and participating in the rulemaking processes where appropriate, Trull serves as a contact between member credit unions and state and federal regulators and helps foster relationships between the two.

Trull has a degree in political science from Montana State University – Bozeman, where he focused on policy and analysis. Prior to joining the NWCUA, he was a part of Congresswoman Bonamici’s transition team. For four years before that, he worked for her predecessor, where among other things, he gained a good understanding of the regulatory burdens facing credit unions, as well as the inherent benefits of credit unions over other financial institutions. Trull has worked on the communication team for Compassion and Choices, performed caucus outreach while at the Oregon Senate Majority Office, and served as a Commission Member that wrote and passed Bozeman’s city charter.

Working to advance regulations that will help credit unions better serve their members is rewarding to Trull. He enjoys working with credit unions because they build relationships with the people that they serve—and that’s the way he thinks it should be.

Jennifer Wagner
EVP, Chief Advocacy Officer
Direct: 503.350.2224
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x224
jwagner@nwcua.org
Samantha Beeler
VP, Advocacy
Direct: 503.350.2218
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x218
sbeeler@nwcua.org
Gretchan Blum
Director, Grassroots Advocacy
Direct: 503.350.2226
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x226
gblum@nwcua.org
Ryan Fitzgerald
VP, Legislative Affairs for Idaho
Direct: 208.350.6116
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x306
rfitzgerald@nwcua.org
Pamela Leavitt
Policy Advisor, Oregon State Advocacy & Grassroots
Direct: 503.887.2336
pleavitt@nwcua.org
John Trull
VP, Regulatory Advocacy
Direct: 503.350.2209
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x209
jtrull@nwcua.org