Danielle Sittu is Senior Vice President of Marketing & Communications for the Northwest Credit Union Association. In this role, she is responsible for developing the Association’s strategic direction for internal and external communications, including public relations, programming and events, digital and print marketing, social media, and cooperative momentum. Sittu leads a high-performing team that develops and implements communications and marketing campaigns designed to support, promote, and inspire the members the Association serves.

Sittu brings significant experience in corporate communications, marketing, business development, and sales to her role at the NWCUA. Her portfolio reflects wide-ranging expertise in the communications and strategic planning sphere, from executive speech writing and content strategy to developing teams and handling crisis and reputation management situations. Prior to joining the NWCUA, Sittu led AAA Arizona’s content marketing and creative services team in revitalizing the organization’s marcom strategy and in publishing Highroads, the award-winning print and online member magazine. Sittu’s previous leadership roles include spearheading executive communications, strategic messaging, and issues management for Arizona Public Service, and managing internal and external corporate communications for Phelps Dodge. Sittu also served as the sole owner and operator of an independent communications firm for 11 years, working with organizations ranging from member associations to startups to large companies such as Honeywell, Best Western International, Choice Hotels International, and the Arizona Department of Health Services.

Sittu earned a B.A. in journalism, with an emphasis in public relations, from Arizona State University. She also has earned certification as an Accredited Business Communicator from the International Association of Business Communicators.

Sittu is inspired by the energy of the Credit Union Movement’s advocates. She is enthusiastic for the opportunity to amplify the voices of NWCUA’s members and empower consumers to understand their options and take control of their financial futures.

Danielle Sittu, ABC
SVP, Marketing & Communications
Direct: 206.519.9405
dsittu@nwcua.org
Elizabeth Baker
Communications Director
Direct: 503.350.2222
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x222
ebaker@nwcua.org
Erin Bennett
Manager, Events & Partner Marketing
Direct: 503.350.2211
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x211
ebennett@nwcua.org
Melisa Coates
Project Coordinator
Direct: 208.350.6187
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x300
mcoates@nwcua.org
Keara Donick
Sr. Manager, Marketing
Direct: 208.297.5942
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x304
kdonick@nwcua.org
Lynn Heider
VP, Communications & Public Affairs
Direct: 503.350.2225
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x225
lheider@nwcua.org
Karen Hewell
Marketing Communications Specialist
Direct: 480.208.9933
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x402
khewell@nwcua.org
Holly Miller
Director, Programming
Direct: 503.350.2220
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x220
hmiller@nwcua.org
Mary Morrison
Sr. Communications Specialist
Direct: 206.340.4798
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x128
mmorrison@nwcua.org
Brent Petrek
Director, Content & Events
Direct: 206.340.4791
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x109
bpetrek@nwcua.org
Carmen Vigil
Director, Cooperative Momentum
Direct: 206.340.4817
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x122
cvigil@nwcua.org