If you have questions about any of the Association’s services or offerings, the staff is happy to hear from you. Click on each staff member to learn more about them.

Executive Team

Troy Stang
President & CEO
Direct: 503.350.2212
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x212
tstang@nwcua.org
Denise Gabel
Chief Operating Officer, Northwest Credit Union Association
Executive Director, Northwest Credit Union Foundation

Direct: 206.340.4781
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x118
dgabel@nwcua.org
Jennifer Wagner
Senior Vice President, Advocacy
Direct: 503.350.2224
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x224
jwagner@nwcua.org

Staff Members

Sharee Adkins
AVP & Managing Director, Northwest Credit Union Foundation
Direct: 206.340.4823
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x114
sadkins@nwcua.org
Sara Ashbaugh
Assistant to the COO
Direct: 206.340.4822
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x107
sashbaugh@nwcua.org
Samantha Beeler
Director, Grassroots Advocacy
Direct: 503.350.2218
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x218
sbeeler@nwcua.org
Erin Bennett
Project Manager
Direct: 503.350.2211
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x211
ebennett@nwcua.org
Nancy Bernhard
Marketing Specialist
Direct: 208.343.4841
nbernhard@nwcua.org
Kristin Burton
Administration Coordinator
Direct: 206.340.4835
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x115
kburton@nwcua.org
Katie Clark
Regulatory & Compliance Analyst
Direct: 503.350.2221
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x221
kclark@nwcua.org
Nate Clayville
Vice President, Legislative Affairs
Direct: 208.343.4841
nclayville@nwcua.org
Melisa Coates
Project Coordinator
Direct: 208.343.4841
mcoates@nwcua.org
David Curtis
Director of Compliance Services
Direct: 206.340.4785
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x151
dcurtis@nwcua.org
Will Hall
Compliance Services Consultant
Direct: 208.343.4841
whall@nwcua.org
Lynn Heider
Vice President, Public Relations & Communications
Direct: 503.350.2225
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x225
lheider@nwcua.org
Jennifer Huggard
Vice President, Administration
Direct: 206.340.4842
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x154
jhuggard@nwcua.org
Angela Jones
Web and Graphics Designer
Direct: 503.350.2214
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x214
ajones@nwcua.org
Pamela Leavitt
Policy Advisor, Oregon State Advocacy & Grassroots
Direct: 503.887.2336
pleavitt@nwcua.org
Melissa Lovejoy
AVP, Project Central
Direct: 206.340.4830
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x108
mlovejoy@nwcua.org
Holly Miller
Project Manager
Direct: 503.350.2220
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x220
hmiller@nwcua.org
Brent Petrek
Project Manager
Direct: 206.340.4791
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x109
bpetrek@nwcua.org
Kaitlin Ramos
Program Manager
Direct: 503.350.2208
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x208
kramos@nwcua.org
Craig Reed
Director of Strategic Partnerships
Direct: 206.340.4789
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x148
creed@nwcua.org
Christine Ruzzi
Director, Member Resources
Direct: 503.350.2206
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x206
cruzzi@nwcua.org
Paula Sardinas
Vice President, Legislative Affairs
Direct: 206.340.4812
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x102
psardinas@nwcua.org
Curtis Sorensen
Web Producer and Designer
Direct: 503.350.2215
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x215
csorensen@nwcua.org
Jeff Stewart
Project Coordinator
Direct: 206.340.4824
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x139
jstewart@nwcua.org
John Trull
AVP, Regulatory Advocacy
Direct: 503.350.2209
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x209
jtrull@nwcua.org
Carmen Vigil
Community Manager
Direct: 206.340.4817
Toll Free: 800.995.9064 x122
cvigil@nwcua.org