NWCUA Launches 2021 Election Cycle

The Northwest Credit Union Association has officially launched the 2021 Election Cycle for NWCUA’s Board of Directors. The Association’s at-large governance model encourages qualified candidates to seek election to the Board.

The Nominating Committee comprises two NWCUA Board members and five non-Board members.

Your Association is pleased to announce that Don Clark, President and CEO of Sound Credit Union and NWCUA Board Director, has agreed to Chair the Nominating Committee this year along with the following individuals:

  • Carol Cromwell, CEO, Linn-Co Federal Credit Union
  • John Iglesias, President and CEO, Northwest Community Credit Union
  • Margaret Osborn, CEO, PrimeSource Credit Union
  • Bill Paulen, President and CEO, Community 1st Credit Union
  • Dan Thurman, CEO, East Idaho Credit Union
  • Marlys Wilson, President and CEO, Latah Credit Union

“It is an honor for me to serve as the Nominating Committee Chair for this election,” said Clark. “The nominating committee’s purpose is to provide qualified individuals to serve on the NWCUA Board. This work is important to ensure that the voice of all credit unions in Idaho, Oregon, and Washington is represented within the NWCUA Board.”

There are two seats up for election this year. Two incumbents are eligible and interested in re-election.  They include:

  • Christopher Bradberry, President and CEO, Fibre Federal/TLC CU
  • Veronica Ervin, SVP/Chief Risk Officer, OnPoint Community Credit Union

The NWCUA Board of Directors comprises 11 At-Large Directors elected from Regular Member credit unions. The NWCUA’s at-large governance model allows the most qualified candidates to seek election to the Board. For eligibility, job description, and qualifications click here.

Amanda Guyton, Executive Assistant to the President and CEO, is this year’s NWCUA Election Secretary. Nominations are being accepted now through 5 p.m. PST on March 31, 2021. Qualified and interested candidates should visit the Director Candidate Profile Form to submit their nomination.

Posted in Article Post.