Explore a Robust Library of CU Learning TRAXX Sessions Available On-Demand

What’s on the horizon for credit unions? How can they adapt? Dive into variety of just-added sessions, coming Nov. 2, to find out.

10/13/2020

As credit unions continue their strategic planning for 2021, collaboration and connection within the greater Movement will be invaluable. CU Learning TRAXX provides a unique space to convene, learn from one another, and explore ways to better meet members’ rapidly evolving needs.

Next month, Northwest credit unions will join their peers for more CU Learning TRAXX sessions, where they’ll engage in critical conversations around risk management, the value of member data, community impact, and more.

Here’s a look at what’s coming Nov. 2:

Enterprise Risk Management: Fire, Flood and Drought in the Northwest — The Risks of Climate Change to Financial Services
9:30 – 11 a.m., PST (10:30 – noon, MST)
The ominous warnings around climate change are everywhere. We hear it in daily news reports, and scientists release frequent findings on what our global society faces if changes aren’t made now. Hear from risk management expert, Hans Helbekkmo, as he discusses the potential risks climate change may pose to financial services in the coming years.

Financial Strategy: Using Data to Jumpstart Lending
11 a.m. – noon, PST (noon – 1 p.m., MST)
How can credit unions utilize data to maintain strong lending amid high share growth and low loan demand? Hear from a leading financial data analytics firm on ways to improve data utilization and learn how digital transformation leaders pioneer data usage with great success.

Directors’ Only Series: Maximizing Board Effectiveness
4 – 5 p.m., PST (5 – 6 p.m., MST)
How can credit union boards clarify their purpose and prepare for the unique responsibilities of guiding their organization? Join the discussion and learn how boards can efficiently execute their duties while providing the greatest value to members.

Missed the last few CU Learning TRAXX sessions?

Registrants can now stream all past sessions on-demand! Session recordings from Oct. 7 are available to view now, and today’s CU Learning TRAXX sessions will be available to stream in 48 hours! Keep an eye on your email inbox for updates.

Check out CU Learning TRAXX online to explore all sessions going live this fall, including a variety of just-added programming to address important and emerging industry topics.

Have you checked out the virtual Strategic Link Trade Show? Home to more than 40 booths featuring the best business partners in the industry, the Exhibition Hall is open and accessible to all, 24/7! During the month of October, you can collect points as you explore the various booths for a chance to win a $250 Visa gift card! Learn more here.

Have a question about CU Learning TRAXX? Email us!