Gear up for 10 Thought-Provoking Sessions on Emerging Topics

With brand-new sessions coming Oct. 7 and 13, credit unions will have ample opportunities to discuss key issues and explore ways to further the Movement.

10/6/2020

Throughout the next two weeks, Northwest credit unions will have the chance to attend 10 different CU Learning TRAXX sessions, with five going live tomorrow, Oct. 7, and five more coming next Tuesday, Oct. 13! These just-in-time sessions feature dozens of engaging speakers and inspiring thought leaders who will share key perspectives and shed light on topics critical to credit unions now, including the state of the economy, member financial health, and operational efficiency.

Missed a few sessions and want to catch up? You’re in luck — for those who registered and missed them, all past sessions are available to stream on-demand. Information on future programming, including dozens of just-added sessions scheduled to go live this fall, can be found online.

Here’s a peek at a few upcoming must-see sessions:

Inform the Future: The Value of Diversity in Leadership Roles
Oct. 7, 9:30 – 11:30 a.m. PDT (10:30 a.m. – 12:30 p.m. MDT)
Speakers: Linda BodieMary VasquezTonita WebbFawn SharpJen Shaub
Join an energetic and inspiring panel of credit union thought leaders as they share meaningful perspectives on how they effectively and successfully lead their organizations while proudly representing diverse communities. Hear how they’ve harnessed the power of diversity, inclusivity, and equity to propel their credit unions into a bright future. Attendees of this session will be able to earn one CPE credit.

Financial Strategy: The State of the Northwest Economy
Oct. 7, 1 – 2:30 p.m. PDT (2 – 3:30 p.m. MDT)
Speakers: Stephen Lerch, Mark McMullenDerek Santos
Three expert economists from Idaho, Oregon, and Washington will lead a thought-provoking discussion as they examine the Northwest’s economy, holistically, and share state-specific economic forecasts. Taking a close look at how the pandemic has affected all three states, Lerch, McMullen, and Santos will shed light on state revenues and potential budgeting shortfalls while helping credit unions gain a deeper sense of emerging member needs.

Operational Innovation: Calling out Contact Centers on Efficiency, Security, & Sustainability
Oct. 13, 11 a.m. – 12 p.m. PDT (12 – 1 p.m. MDT)
Speakers: Jordan Christopher, Matt Whipple, Cindy High, Scott Aldridge, Milind Borkar
In this informative session sponsored by Lumenvox, a leading speech automation and multifactor authentication provider, explore how contact centers are an essential touch point for credit union members. Hear from industry leaders who have expedited the critical call-in, authentication, and security processes and discuss industry trends, common errors, nationwide trends, and recommended best practices. 

Community Impact: The Future of Financial Literacy
Oct. 13, 3 – 4 p.m. PDT (4 – 5 p.m. MDT)
Speakers: Liz WestonSue Suttich
NerdWallet’s personal finance expert, Liz Weston, teams up with Oregon high school business teacher, Sue Suttich, to lead this important session, sponsored by Western Governors University. Together, they’ll dive into what state laws and curriculums require, share data on the dire need for financial literacy in the educational system, and share best practices and available tools to bolster financial literacy and education within communities.

Explore all 10 CU Learning TRAXX sessions going live tomorrow and next Tuesday, and register today!

Explore the Trade Show Floor — Link Up for a Chance to Win!

Have you visited the virtual Strategic Link Trade Show? It’s home to more than 40 booths featuring the latest and greatest products, services, and solutions that can help you better serve your members. Join NWCUA President and CEO, Troy Stang, on Oct. 13, from 4 to 5 p.m. PDT (5-6 p.m. MDT) for an informal conversation inside the “Happy Hour” booth. Network with your peers in the Northwest and discuss the future of the Credit Union Movement. This event is open to all Northwest credit union professionals, so mark your calendars.

Additionally, during the month of October, you can earn points while exploring the Exhibition Hall and chatting with vendors for a chance to win a $250 VISA gift card! Visit this link to learn more about the contest and start earning points today!

Have a question about CU Learning TRAXX? Email us!

The CU Learning TRAXX digital platform is generously sponsored by CUNA Mutual Group, a trusted investment and insurance partner for credit unions.