CU Learning TRAXX: Check Out Over a Dozen New Sessions Going Live this Fall!

Mark your calendars for more timely programming and future-focused content starting next week.

9/29/2020

Since CU Learning TRAXX kicked off Aug. 5, Northwest credit unions have convened through 20 information-packed sessions and heard from a wide variety of engaging and diverse speakers. They’ve discussed future-focused topics critical to the Credit Union Movement, including diversity, equity, and inclusion; digital innovations in financial services; emerging risk; community impact and financial health; and more.

Credit union professionals across the Northwest won’t want to miss this fall’s just-in-time content. Visit  CU Learning TRAXX online today to see dozens of just-added sessions scheduled between Oct. 7 and Dec. 9. This timely programming reflects important and emerging issues credit unions are discussing now as they adapt, realign, and strategize for 2021 and beyond.

Haven’t had a chance to attend any live sessions yet? That’s OK! All past CU Learning TRAXX sessions are available to stream on-demand – anywhere, anytime — and all upcoming sessions will have recordings available within 48 hours of going live. Explore the list of available recordings here and register today — there are registration options to fit every schedule and budget. Remember, with an All-Access Pass, every single person at your credit union can attend or stream every single CU Learning TRAXX session.

Here’s what’s on the docket for next week, Oct. 7:

Inform the Future: The Value of Diversity in Leadership Roles
9:30 – 11 a.m. PDT (10:30 a.m. – 12 p.m. MDT)
Hear from five credit union professionals on how they harnessed the power of diversity, equity, and inclusivity to propel their credit unions into a bright future.

Culture Defines Experience: How to Best Use Data and Enrich the Member Experience
11 a.m. – 12 p.m. PDT (12 – 1 p.m. MDT)
In today’s market, data is KING. Discover how credit unions can use data to identify underserved markets in their communities and recognize opportunities to further serve their members’ needs.

Financial Strategy: The State of the Northwest Economy
1 – 2:30 p.m. PDT (2 – 3:30 MDT)
Join chief economists as they examine the Northwest’s economy, holistically, and discuss how forecasts differ for Idaho, Oregon, and Washington.

Operational Innovation: We’ve Got a Bot for That!
2:30 – 3:30 p.m. PDT (3:30 – 4:30 p.m. MDT)
Have you heard of Robotic Process Automation (RPA)? Learn how one Northwest credit union is leveraging business automation technology to save time and labor on repetitive tasks while improving accuracy.

Directors’ Only Series: Adapting Your Plan in an Ever-Changing World
4 – 5:30 p.m. PDT (5 – 6:30 p.m. MDT)
Learn about changing market segments, the new workplace environment, increased use of new technologies, and a sustainable value proposition that helps both the community and the planet. 

Don’t Forget to Explore the Strategic Link Trade Show

As members’ needs evolve, credit unions implement products and services to meet those needs. The virtual Strategic Link Trade Show is the place to visit to discover the latest innovations in fintech, member services, insurance, cybersecurity, and more.

The Exhibition Hall, home to over 40 virtual booths, is free to all Northwest credit unions and is accessible 24/7 until Dec. 31, so you can explore at your leisure when it’s most convenient for you. Though the Strategic Link Trade Show is hosted on the same platform as CU Learning TRAXX, registration isn’t required to access it. Join during live hours on every CU Learning TRAXX session day, from 11 a.m. to 1 p.m., to chat directly with potential business partners. Learn more here and visit today!

Have a question about CU Learning TRAXX? Email us!