NWCUA Board of Directors Nominating Committee Named

The composition of the Nominating Committee consists of one NWCUA Board member and a group of non-Board member CEOs.

Debie Keesee, President/CEO of Spokane Media Federal Credit Union and a current NWCUA Board member, will serve as Chair. Other committee members include:

  • Bill Anderson, President/CEO, Mid Oregon CU;
  • Bob Corwin, CEO, Advantis CU;
  • Tom Johnson, President/CEO, STCU; and
  • Carlyn Roy, CEO, TAPCO CU.

The NWCUA’s at-large governance model enables best-qualified candidates to run for election regardless of their credit union’s asset size or geographical location.

State and federal charters, rural/metro locations, geography, and asset size are all characteristics of diversity that the Nominating Committee will consider.

More information on the Board election process is scheduled in coming weeks.

Questions about this story? Contact Lynn Heider: 503.350.2225, lheider@nwcua.org.

Posted in BOD Elections.