2017 NWCUA Committees Finalized, Rosters Named

As Your Association moves into 2017 and Beyond, hundreds of credit union leaders from Idaho, Oregon, and Washington have answered the important call to serve on Association Committees.

With the Strategic Management Alliance between NWCUA and ICUL about to commence, Idaho credit union professionals and their counterparts in Oregon and Washington responded in force to the challenge set forth by NWCUA Board Chair Brooke Van Vleet of St. Helens Community Credit Union and ICUL Board Chair Kent Oram of Idaho Central Credit Union.

Credit union participation on Association Committees and Task Forces is critical to driving policy advancement, and will be essential to the work of Northwest credit unions reaching for 75 percent market share by 2025.

2017 Committees include:

  • Advocacy Sub-Committee
  • Awards Committee
  • Defense Fund Oversight Sub-Committee
  • Idaho Governmental Affairs Committee
  • Oregon Governmental Affairs Committee
  • Regulatory Advisory Sub-Committee
  • Strategic Market Share Task Force
  • Value Creation Task Force
  • Washington Governmental Affairs Committee

Click here for the full list of 2017 Committees and Task Forces and their current charges. The call for Committees for 2018 will begin in the Fall of 2017.

Questions about this story? Contact Eric Horvath: 503.350.2222, ehorvath@nwcua.org.

Posted in Advocacy News.