NWCUA Board Nominating Committee Formed for 2016

After recent NWCUA bylaws changes, the Nominating Committee is comprised of just one NWCUA Board Member and a group of four non-Board-Member CEO’s. The Committee’s charge is to seek well-qualified candidates that continue to bring diversity to the overall board composition.

Geography, asset size, state and federal charters, and rural/metro locations are samples of the diversity characteristics the Committee will consider.

Brooke Van Vleet, President/CEO of St. Helens Community Credit Union in St. Helens, Oregon, has accepted appointment to chair the Nominating Committee. Van Vleet is also Vice Chair of the NWCUA Board of Directors. The non-Board-Member CEOs accepting appointments to the Nominating Committee include:

  • Jeff Adams, President/CEO of Horizon CU in Spokane, Washington;
  • Phil Jones, President/CEO of Harborstone CU in Lakewood, Washington;
  • Gene Pelham, President/CEO of Rogue CU in Medford, Oregon; and
  • Teri Robinson, CEO of Pacific Northwest Ironworkers FCU in Portland, Oregon.

More information is expected from the Nominating Committee in the coming weeks.

Questions about this story? Contact Lynn Heider: 503.350.2225, lheider@nwcua.org.

Posted in NWCUA.