Tickets & Sponsorships Now Available for Foundation’s Wegner Dinner

Credit union leaders and supporters can now purchase their sponsorships and tickets for the 28th annual National Credit Union Foundation Dinner Presenting the Herb Wegner Memorial Awards. The dinner will take place on February 22, 2016 at the Marriott Marquis in conjunction with the Credit Union National Association (CUNA) Governmental Affairs Conference (GAC) in Washington, D.C.

Sponsorships and tickets are available online at or by mail with the deadline of February 1, 2016 to purchase. There are a variety of sponsorship and ticket levels for this premier event with different benefits associated with each.

Denise Gabel, Chief Operating Officer of the Northwest Credit Union Association, will be returning as the evening’s emcee.

“Over seven months later, people are still talking about this past Wegner dinner and how much it raised the bar for coming years,” said Gigi Hyland, Executive Director at the National Credit Union Foundation. “We are certainly up to the challenge and expect an amazing experience at the 2016 dinner. The venue is fantastic, Denise is entertaining and engaging, and of course, you’ll leave inspired and rejuvenated after hearing from this year’s outstanding Wegner Award winners.”

The awards ceremony celebrates the highest national honors in the credit union movement. The 2016 honorees are:

  • Outstanding Individual Achievement: Daniel F. Egan, retired President and CEO of the Massachusetts Credit Union League, New Hampshire Credit Union League, and the Credit Union Association of Rhode Island (now known as the Cooperative Credit Union Association);
  • Outstanding Individual Achievement: C. Alan Peppers, former President and CEO of Westerra Credit Union;
  • Outstanding Individual Achievement: William J. Bynum, Chief Executive Officer of Hope Credit Union; and
  • Outstanding Program: CU 4 Reality from America’s Credit Union Museum.

Click here to learn more about this year’s award winners.

Questions about this story? Contact James Pearson: 206.340.4790,

Posted in Awards.