Advantis President and CEO Ron Barrick Appointed Vice Chairman of 12th District CDIAC

The Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco announced leadership appointments for the Twelfth District Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council (CDIAC), and the growing strength of the credit union movement was reflected in the selections. Advantis Credit Union President and CEO Ron Barrick was appointed as vice chairman.

“This is a leadership position in the district, and I look at it as an honor to be serving and representing credit unions on the Twelfth District Advisory Council,” Barrick said. “I will continue to do my best to represent the credit unions of our region on the district level.”

John V. Evans, Jr., CEO of DL Evans Bank in Burley, ID, was appointed as chairman of the council, which was formed earlier this year. Evans will also serve as the district’s representative to meet twice a year with the board of governors in Washington D.C.

It was also announced that Darin B. Moody, president and CEO of Utah First Federal Credit Union of Salt Lake City, Utah, will be the newest member of the council, giving credit unions yet another voice in the district. Moody will serve a three-year term.

“It’s important to have a credit union perspective on what’s going on in the district, and it’s important for us to have a voice,” Barrick said. “We’re a major player in the district, and because of that, we need to be represented in the policy-making process and providing input to the decision makers of the district.”

The CDIAC represents banks, thrift institutions and credit unions of various sizes within the Twelfth District. The council provides input to the bank’s senior management on a variety of topics, including economic and banking conditions, regulatory policies, and payment issues.

The next meeting is scheduled for Oct. 26, with the council’s third session slated for March 2012.

  The balance of the council includes:

  • William E. Castle, President and CEO, South Valley Bank and Trust, Klamath Falls, Ore.
  • James E. Christensen, President and CEO, Gateway Commercial Bank, Mesa, Ariz.
  • Daniel J. Doyle, President and CEO, Central Valley Community Bank, Fresno, Calif.
  • Constance H. Lau, Chairman, American Savings Bank, Honolulu, Hawaii
  • Arvind A. Menon, President and CEO , Meadows Bank, Las Vegas, Nev.
  • James R. Woolwine, Chairman, Presidio Bank, San Francisco, Calif.

Questions or Concerns? Contact the Anthem Editor:

Posted in Advocacy News, Compliance News.